Ticking Off Goals!

It amazes me how opportunities seem to appear before me, when I’m open to the world and doing things with purpose!

As the end of February approaches, I am pleased with how much progress I have made with my artistic journey.

I have already ticked off a few goals from my recent post: New Year Artist Resolution

As well as add some!

Goals Archeived

1. Take steps to build my creative community, reach out and connect with others with similar interests: I have attended workshops at a local studio, learning new skills while meeting others in my community. 

2. Work towards an exhibition or getting my work out into real world as opposed to just online world: I have had one of my paintings in a group exhibition, and  I’m about to enter another painting in an up coming local exhibition.

3. Promote my website and build up my social media presence, possibly upload work for sale on my own site: I have created my Website  with Store, I have opened an Etsy Shop and been more active and consistent on Social media

7. Enter art come competitions: I have just entered my second art competition, still waiting for the results!

8. Create work for charitable causes: The exhibition I participated in was also a silent auction for charity!

I can also add I’ve had business cards printed, created a vision board and gained a home studio!

I still have more work to do! But I can say my motivation and belief in myself is getting stronger. Although I haven’t sold any work yet, its early days and I feel positive.

Bring on March!

To see how the rest of the year pans out join my Mailing list!

2 thoughts on “Ticking Off Goals!

Leave a comment